Go to Top

Local Organising Committee

Share on Social MediaFacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle+

The Local Organising Committee for Cambridgeshire & Peterborough consists of the following people:

Chair & Secondary School Representative - Jonathan Digby, Headteacher at Sir Harry Smith Community College
Vice Chair & Local Authority Representative – Carol Gronow, PE Advisor at Cambridgeshire County Council

Independent School Representative – Annette Poulain, PE Teacher at The Leys School
Living Sport Representative – Claire Thorby, Projects Manager at Living Sport
NGB Representative – Laura Swanston, Relationship Manager (Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Northamptonshire, Lincolnshire) at England Hockey
Project Ability (Inclusion) Representative – Alison Cope, Cambridge SSP Manager and School Games Organiser
School Games Organiser Representative - Claire McDonnell, South Cambridgeshire SSP Manager and School Games Organiser

Youth Sport Trust Representative – Kay Batkin, Development Manager (Competition and Talent) for the East at Youth Sports Trust

There are four working Subgroups that support the LOC in delivery of the School Games programme, as follows:

Competition – Cath Heron, Claire McDonnell, Diane Baker, Danielle Guy, Andrew Phillips, Sue Ager (Chair)
Culture – Diane Baker (Chair), Joanne Gray, Anita Duff, Danielle Guy
School Engagement – Claire Thorby, Lesley Birch (Chair), Sue Ager
Workforce – Alison Cope, Claire McDonnell (Chair), Danielle Guy, Vicky Leighton, 2 x Young People

Share on Social MediaFacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle+